bahhhhh-urp

I’ve been hanging out at a place called The Drunken Goat lately. It’s a tavern on one side of a medieval themed sim. I probably never would have heard of it if Lucian hadn’t invited me over, but that’s only because I don’t actively seek out clubs anymore. I’m there for a little while daily, and I DJ Wednesdays and Sundays at 7pm. I initially went to hang out with Lucian, but I go back for the pleasant company, good music, and pretty surroundings.

Behind the tavern is pretty much nothing, unless you’re interested in looking out at the ocean and listening to the waves crashing against the shore. It’s a nice view, very fitting of a sim called Serene Falls.


I’m not sure why there’s a noose hanging from the tree near the main entrance, but I’m not complaining!

Just beyond the rear entrance is a wishing well. You give it a few lindens and it grants you a wish. I forget exactly what it told me.

There I am tending bar while I wait for my wish to come true. If you look closely you can see Sweet and Victor sitting on the beanbags beyond the absinthe bottle.

Oh look, a goat on the bar!

The end.

~ by Portia on January 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
