Reverie


I had the best experience yesterday. I contacted Lupus Hirano to ask about some textures on a lovely open air ballroom that I purchased from her on Xstreet and I was just blown away by her kindness. She went out of her way to help me and was super nice about it.

Anyway, the building in question is somewhere beneath that pile of brightly colored blocks. We were going to work on setting up a bit, but somewhere along the way Velvet deleted the floor and the games began. The only evidence of our shenanigans left behind is a fairly deep hole beneath the building. I did manage to get one thing accomplished. I built a very simple pillow chair, my attempt at replicating my favorite chair at Kasbah. It’s just two sculpted pillows with an embedded sit pose, but I finished it in one sitting, so I’m pretty pleased with myself. I’m feeling a bit ambitious now and plan on making more furniture, but first I need to focus on setting up Reverie. Still have quite a bit to do.

Hm..my mind’s wandering.

~ by Portia on December 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
