random thoughts on work

plungerpole
I had a good weekend, despite having had my wisdom teeth extracted irl. I took several naps and never really did what I set out to do, but that couldn’t be helped. And yes, that is Bootzy and me dancing on a dual stripper pole shaped like a plunger. Don’t act so surprised 😛

We’ve decided to make a change to the club and implement something that none of us really knows much about. I think we’re doing a decent job of gathering information from our sources. We just need to consolidated all of that and come up with a plan that will work for us. I’ve been doing a little window shopping, Phoenix has been doing some building, and there has been plenty of discussion. I think what we need to do now is pick a starting point and put this together one piece at a time instead of looking at it in such a broad sense.

Other than a few staff issues, the weekend went fairly smooth at Vicious. For the most part, we’ve got a great crew there. For the most part. One of these days either I need to go through the employee group and weed, or I need to assign it to one of the managers. I think I’d like to put them in charge of the dancers. I’ll discuss this with the others later on. We get enough dancer applications that while I’d like to continue doing the trial runs, I don’t think we all need to be present. I’d also like to see some sort of training initiative taken. We have some dancers who are great at emoting, and several who are a little rough. I’m thinking of putting Tindle in charge of this, as she did start out as a dancer and still is one of the better ones. And I’m not talking a full on training program, just a little gentle nudging. I’ve got a lot of ideas about pretty much everything. I need to start writing things down so I remember. What I’d really like to do is take some time to write up job descriptions and assign managers specific areas. I think that would bring us a step closer to the kind of communication Velvet’s looking for. We do a pretty decent job at keeping the management team informed, but there are times when something happens and some are left out. Anyway, I’ve lost my train of thought.

~ by Portia on March 23, 2009.

2 Responses to “random thoughts on work”

  1. I have some ideas. I’ll tell you in-world. XD

    OH MAN, THIS IS A LEGIT COMMENT. OH SHIZZ

Leave a Reply

 
