change

I DJed at Caged last night for the first time in a long time. It was mostly quiet, though I did spend a lot of time in IM with Battle. Velvet came by to support me, something we’d been in the habit of doing for each other back when she still worked there. There was no drama, but aside from Velvet and me talking in local and the occasional gesture spam from the host, it was quiet. I was a little disappointed at the (zero) turnout because I had an awesome set planned, but I wasn’t surprised. As the legend himself put it, the times they are a-changin’.

Had a good talk with the J-man when I left Caged. It’s a good thing too, because I really missed my man-kitty.

~ by Portia on March 12, 2009.

One Response to “change”

  1. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
