Bunnehs in muh mouth

snapshot_002
I’m not myself these days. I find myself having irrational mood swings and I’m not quite sure what to do about it. It pains me to have so little control over my emotions. I’m sensitive to just about everything. This is not me.

Something new and exciting needs to happen.

I went to Caged last night hoping for some shred of familiarity but found nothing. Simple was DJing. I don’t care what anyone thinks, Simple is by far my favorite DJ there. The host was some chick I’d never met before (some manager I am…) who called me hun and didn’t have much to say. I’ll give her credit for trying though. She seemed nice enough, but I get really irked when people I just met start calling me hun. To me, that’s a pet name reserved for use between people who’ve become close in one way or another. I tried using it back when I first started hosting, but it just felt unnatural to me. Anyway, I didn’t find what I was looking for so I tipped them and made my way back to Vicious. I need to make a point to go see Simple next time he’s spinning at Derailed, or where ever he’s doing his thing these days. There wasn’t much going on at Vicious either, but I’ve grown accustomed to that place. It feels like home even if I’m all alone. I danced with the others until the event was over and then joined Bootzy at the club where he was DJing.

I went home afterward to sit on my bubble and let the sounds of the waves crashing gently on the rock wash over me but found myself at Vicious again. Actually, I was summoned. Phoenix wanted me to go on voice again, but I opted out. Who wants to listen to a girl mope anyway?

I think I’ll buy some happiness tonight.

~ by Portia on March 7, 2009.

2 Responses to “Bunnehs in muh mouth”

  1. cheer up emo kid
    >%3 special-kid-pees-in-library is here to offer you a slobbery hug…

    okay that was very polically incorrect of me… but whutevuh

Leave a Reply

 
