An update…because I haven’t updated in a while

I saw Vamparo late last night. After SAM broadcaster interrupted my stream for the third time in two hours, I put the radio back on and headed to Caged to see if anything was going on. It was after midnight SLT so I didn’t expect anyone to be there, but I do like roaming the sim and hitting up Simple’s lucky chairs. Much to my surprise, Vamparo was there talking to Avangeline, another person I hadn’t seen in a while. I didn’t stick around long because I felt like a third wheel, but it was really nice seeing him again.

I’ve been ridiculously busy this last week. Between scheduling, getting people to fill in for spots that have been scheduled, hiring, firing, advertising, and picking up pretty much every shift I’m available for, I’ve had little time for random fun stuff. Actually, that’s not entirely true. Most days I have a ridiculously good time at Vicious, and since the work day ends at 9pm slt, I do still have plenty of time for stuff afterward. I guess what I’m saying is that the SLife is busy, but still pretty great.

As for gossip…three couples have split in the last few days, one club opened and closed within the span of a week, Mint is reopening, Blaspheme is up to three jobs, and too much other crap to list. And that’s all there really is to say about that. Time to release this draft.

~ by Portia on February 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
