Here’s your update, J!

I don’t even know how to begin today’s post. I’m not looking forward to logging on tonight, and that’s a big deal for me. I think I’ll just skip over the unpleasantness for now.
October Country
I was in and out of Caged all day. The very first thing I noticed was Battle’s new look. Now, I wasn’t surprised at all because I had been skin shopping with him the night before, but demos are never as good as the real thing. The new skin really suits him, and I’m not just saying that because I’m partial to pale skins and scars. I don’t even remember much of what I did before my shift. I spent a lot of time responding to IMs regarding a new rivalry that was never meant to become such and trying to figure out a way to make it so both parties can coexist in peace. Nothing is even going to happen for a good while and there’s already bad blood. Anyway, I spent most of my shift pinned against the new fence being impaled by the J-man’s massive cock, though sliced might be a better word considering the shape and size of the thing. We made quite the conversation piece. Sorry folks, no pictures this time.
snapshot_022
I didn’t feel like sticking around when my shift was up, so I stalked….er, joined Judas in October Country to take in a Neil Gaiman audio show. We pretty much just sat there and listened, and it was pleasant. When the story was over, we wandered into the RP area and had a look around. Judas went to bed fairly early, I think, and I teleported to Velvet’s place. I was meant to land over a thousand meters higher than I did, but her parcel is set to force a landing point so I found myself standing around underneath her house instead of the structure in the sky. Phoenix and Kristin showed up while I was figuring out what happened and Velvet teleported us up. The six of us paired up and chatted a bit while we played with dual poles. I went home when everyone started going to bed.

And now, instead of doing RL work or thinking a solution to the SL drama, I’m putting together a playlist and downloading music for tonight. I’m even giving them a listen so no more old man voices sneak past. I don’t know what surprises are in store for me tonight, but I’m determined to distance myself from the shit storm. I guess I’ll find out just how big this storm is going to get when I log on tonight. Anyway, this playlist is pretty awesome, if I do say so myself.

~ by Portia on January 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
