Inspire Space Park

snapshot_0101
Logins seem to be disabled, so I guess I’ll take a stab at blogging. I’ve pretty much neglected the blog since my holiday began. I usually write while on the job, and since I’ve been home for the last week I’ve chosen to use my online hours for goofing off on Second Life rather than write. Last night I neglected my drafts to go listen to a radio show in October Country with Judas, but that was cut short when the stream died. I suppose it’s for the best anyway. Slick came online and asked to be teleported, as usual, and that made for an uncomfortable situation. When he went offline for a few minutes, I used the opportunity to go into hiding and visit Inspire Space Park.
snapshot_0092
If you don’t normally run on high quality graphics settings, this is a place you’ll definitely want to. On the lowest setting it’s beautiful, on the highest it’s breathtaking. Any attempt I make to describe the place couldn’t possibly give it justice.
snapshot_0111
When you TP in, you land on a large space rock with seating areas, a cuddle rug, tai chi, and various orbiting pose balls. This is where it really sets itself apart from other scenic sims covered in pose balls. You can pose alone or with someone and..you know what? I’m just going to post the pictures and you can see for yourself.
snapshot_0122
snapshot_0131
snapshot_0153
snapshot_0161
snapshot_019
snapshot_020
We’ve spent literally hours there floating around and talking. He’s pretty good about reinforcing things that I’m already thinking but too stupid to go ahead with, like getting myself out of uncomfortable situations. Anyway, I think it’s about time I posted this already. Check it out, it’s a really neat place.

~ by Portia on December 29, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
