Manson Family Xmas

snapshot_033
I don’t usually work on Friday evenings because I like to pretend I have an RL, but every once in a while RL craps out on me and I find myself in-world feeling a little lost. Invariably, I find myself at Caged at some point. This Friday was no different. I wound up at Caged, and as Friday nights at Caged go, I ended hosting the late event. I didn’t go with intentions of working, but I had already settled in, and when I’m there I tend to take over anyway. So we did come as you are, with a twist. Someone put up a Santa chair and Christmas tree on the side stage, so I thought it would be fun to play Santa and give out pictures. We had a lot of fun, and when the event died down, I sat around by the Christmas tree with Judas for quite a while, marking what would be the first of many late nights together.
snapshot_034
I took many snapshots that night but the ones with Judas are by far my favorites, not because we’re hot shit, but because he and I get on so well and it shows.

Time to hit that publish button. I’ve held on to this draft long enough, so long that I’ve forgotten all I wanted to write. Anyway, there you go 🙂

~ by Portia on December 21, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
