It’s the little things…

snapshot_028
Work was actually a lot of fun last night. Nights like that remind me why I work so hard to do things like advertise for the club or run off schedule events. It’s all about the Caged lunatics and the insanity within those walls. The event was best tattoos, which I tend to like because I can coax people into coming by promising lots of exposed skin. Plus I don’t have to dress up for such an event because I’m always tattooed. Since people weren’t responding to the notices, Ami opened up group chat and the conversation that ensued seemed to draw people in because half an hour into the event several people had shown up. Blaspheme came by when she was done at work and won herself a chunk of cash.

Before the club filled up, the fellow in the picture sent me a message saying I looked good, though in a less than eloquent way. He wasn’t rude or terribly forward like sexo guy, so I cut him some slack but didn’t make an attempt to carry on a conversation. I didn’t recognize the name on the IM, so I cammed over and thought I was seeing things because his head was more tanned than the rest of his body. As I tried to figure out how he managed to do that, I got an IM from Judas asking if I’d looked at that guy’s feet. I liked Judas the moment I met him. He first came into the club wearing a pale, rugged looking skin, plaid pants, and a mohawk. You can bet this punk stood out. Not only that, he made an effort to type complete sentences and use proper grammar, a trait that immediately draws me to a person. We’ve developed a good rapport, and last night I finally got up the nerve to request friendship. I don’t know why that’s so hard for me to do, I mean, it’s not like I’m asking anyone to marry me. Anyway, I cammed down to the guy’s feet to see what Judas was talking about. He made a typical noob mistake, wearing shoes without resizing his feet to fit. There was foot spilling out everywhere. I pointed out the guy’s skin. I still can’t figure out how he managed to get two skin tones on one body. At one point he put on a pair of glasses that sort of floated near his face, but he was moving too fast to take a picture. Judas suggested I ask him to pose. No thanks 😛 The guy hung around for my entire shift and wasn’t terribly annoying in local, but I heard from a few ladies that he was awkwardly hitting on them in IM. He even IMd Judas, who’s been sporting a long mane and facial hair lately, to compliment his hair. So I don’t know, maybe he was trying to be friendly, but hitting on every girl in the club via IM is a little creepy.

It was a good night overall. That’s really all I have to say about that.

~ by Portia on December 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
