No one ever accused me of being a lady…

snapshot_002
Long after Blaspheme logged off for the night, I found myself sitting at the Dirty Lynx location in Bay City, downing a Heineken alone in a ghost town. While Dirty Lynx is one of my favorite stores, I usually shop at the main store and really had no idea that there was a store/club in Bay City until I read it in a Sn@tch model’s profile. It was a quiet night and I was the only green dot on the map.
snapshot_003
I’d done a little hunting before heading to Dirty Lynx and was making a half-assed attempt at finding a place to socialize. There was a sign suggesting job openings, but no job application was in sight and there was no clear indication of who to contact. Plus, ghost town. It didn’t even matter. I’ve been in a half-assed mood lately.
snapshot_004
If I really wanted to socialize, I could have gone to DeRailed. That place is always bumping, the people are fun, and the music is awesome. Instead, I did solitary activities like hunting and chair stalking and eventually ended up drinking a beer in a fucking ghost town. I suppose I’ve never really been the social type, but damn, I’ve been lonely lately. I feel a trip to Miramare coming on. Also, I think I need to work less. These slow nights are really starting to get to me. When you work 6 days a week and half the time the room is empty, it starts to eat at a person. I can’t help but wonder if it’s me or some other thing that’s keeping the VIPs away. Is it me? Who knows. Would traffic pick up again if I went back to regularly scheduled events? I don’t think so, but again, who knows. Simple suggested goth/neko for last night’s event, a theme I was certain would bring people in, but the floor was empty until Simple started inviting his friends. Simple saves the day. It wouldn’t be the first time either. There was a time when I suggested later events because there were VIPs who showed up near the end of the last events only to be disappointed that there were no later events, but those days are gone.

Every once in a while I pick up an application for DeRailed, but I end up deleting it halfway through. What’s that they say about shitting where you eat?

I’ve lost my appetite.

~ by Portia on December 5, 2008.

One Response to “No one ever accused me of being a lady…”

  1. With Mint closed and Big Sister on to me, I don’t know what the fuck I’m going to do to night. Hmm. Sleep?

    I suppose if things come to the point of insanity, we have that light at the end of the tunnel that is Rio’s place. Who knows, we might be able to drag some of the VIPs and friends over to that place and have an awesome time. It’s pretty much set to be a goth/industrial club (you know the type of music I’m referring to) so I don’t have to worry about the music. Tis gonna be an awesome club.

    That place looks fun, by the way.

Leave a Reply

 
