This shit will fuck you up..

Since I’m killing time at RL work by listening to DeRailed‘s radio station (Combichrist right now) and blog surfing, I thought I’d take a moment to share some pictures from the weekend. I’ve been in every other night, or whenever Simple summons via tp, and that place is just so much fun. Anyway, on with the pics.
snapshot_013
I didn’t take note of any names, so if any readers know who these people are let me know. I haven’t yet spent enough time at the club to recognize people that I don’t already know. Hell, on any given day that could be me. All I’m missing is the taco sign 😀
snapshot_011
Do you know how long it’s been since I’ve seen a club packed like that? That hot chick with the long white hair, yeah, that’s me 😀 And almost everyone is active in local chat. I don’t think I’ve ever seen chat silence there, nor have I ever seen them kill silence with gesture spam. There’s real interaction going on.
snapshot_012
Ah! Now I remember…that was during the Bondage Ball on Halloween night. I’m not in the habit of wandering around in latex. I am in the habit of wandering around as a zombie, which is what I did last night after work. I forgot to take pictures though. I got word that the 5-7pm event was canceled, partly because the atm wasn’t working and partly because no one was there to cover. The 7-9pm event probably would have been canceled if jski and I didn’t show up and do it anyway. He was in the mood to spin and I was up for anything, so I set up the board and tried to get people in there. Not too many showed up but we had a good time anyway. Jski’s quickly becoming one of my favorite DJs to work with.

Anyway, I’ve lost my will to write for the moment. I’ll hop back on it later 🙂

~ by Portia on November 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
