blog finds and generous creators

As you may know, I spend much of my RL work day reading blogs. I have quite a few SL fashion blogs on my feed, not because I’m a fashionista (ha! you’ve seen what I wear), but because I like to get a feel for what is all is out there. Usually I see a lot of lovely clothing that I’d never wear because it’s just not my style, but I like looking at the pictures and reading the commentary anyway. And sometimes I see clothing of such low quality that I’m surprised anyone’s blogging it. Every once in a while I see something so outstanding I just have to have it. Yesterday was one such day. Cajsa Lilliehook posted some lovely pictures of her Dia de los Muertos outfit which included a gorgeous skin. I was so disappointed to find that it wasn’t going to be sold! Of course I do applaud any content creator who doesn’t release work they’re not truly happy with, but I was still bummed out because you don’t see many distinctly Mexican creations on SL.

I wrote the creator a note to tell her that her work was appreciated and a while after I dropped the notecard in her profile, I received a folder containing two versions of her Dia de los Muertos skin followed by a friendly IM. And they are just awesome! Thanks so much to Cajsa for blogging it and Annyka for her generosity 🙂

~ by Portia on October 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “blog finds and generous creators”

  1. So glad it worked out for you and you were able to get the skin.

  2. Thanks. I wrote to her to express my appreciation of her work and she generously shared them with me. The fact that she took a moment to communicate with me speaks volumes about her both as a person and as a business owner.

Leave a Reply

 
