Drama!…and other stuff.


There is so much drama at work right now. A certain DJ was fired and apparently a few unnamed staff members are up in arms over it. Someone sent the boss a message saying that “4 people” thought she’d fired him because she felt threatened by his DJing. I couldn’t help but laugh when I read that because he’s always been my least favorite DJ at Caged. He was never once able to fill my requests, and half the time he didn’t even say he wasn’t going to play them. That’s just bad DJ etiquette. If you don’t have something, just say so. No harm done. I don’t expect them to go out of their way to download a song for me, but the ones who do quickly become favorites and get better tips. Anyway, the boss was pretty upset last night and put him on the ban list after sending out a notice to staff members saying that they should talk to her directly if they have a problem with the way she’s running things. I guess I’ll find out if anyone spoke up tonight. I still think it’s funny that people think anyone would feel threatened by him.

I need to ask Blaspheme if she has a debit on her account from Tropican. I have 1L missing, and it’s accounted for as a debit from Tropican. I haven’t been there in a few days so I don’t know what’s going on there. I know it’s only 1L, but I don’t like the idea of anyone being able to debit my account. It’s unsettling.

Before work yesterday, I talked to the landlord at my old place and told him we weren’t living there anymore so he could go ahead and release it. We chatted while he ejected us from the group and made sure we’d picked up everything. Turns out he manages Turtle Bay as well. When that was taken care of, I went to work. After work, I reset my home location. I’d been putting it off because I liked materializing on the landing pad, but it’s not my landing pad anymore. I’ll miss those skyboxes, but I do love our new home.

Speaking of which, I got some new trees for the island last night. They’re pretty awesome. Each bunch of 3 palms only uses 1 prim! When I first arrived at the store I thought they looked shitty. When everything finished rezzing…wow, they’re really nice. They were expensive, but I think it’s worth it. They’ll be in use for a long time. I put up a few of them last night. I also switched the inner tubes in the pond for lily pads, put away the bong rezzer, and put away the parrot that came with the grotto. I’m on the hunt for a low prim campfire that looks good because ours is a little prim heavy.

That’s it for now!

~ by Portia on October 7, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
