Caged lunatic

I got an early start yesterday. Not long after logging in, I got a notice from Caged about a breakfast party so I picked up my Bob Zombie doll (a UZF group gift from Zip Paz), put on my new favorite boots, and headed out. I didn’t even bother changing out of my jammies. That’s just how I roll. The place was pretty packed. At one point, Phoenix set up his Greedy Greedy table on the roof and he, Vamparo, and I played a few games. I use the word played loosely. Truth is, they slaughtered me.

I returned to club that afternoon to participate in a funky avatar contest. The crowd was so quiet I could hear crickets, and for a while I was the only one wearing a funny avatar. One other VIP showed up and got into it. I morphed from a giant eyeball, to a robotic hand, to a tiny Bender(and a few others in between), and finally settled on tiny elephant. I left about halfway through. The crowd hadn’t grown and I wasn’t in the mood for the emotes. I went back to our new island home (have I written about that yet?), changed back into human form, and logged off.

I’ll make a full post about home when I remember to take more pictures, but there’s a teaser. Our little parcel is largely empty at the moment, but it won’t be for long.

As you may know, I’ve been looking for a job. I spent a little while picking up applications but hadn’t actually turned any in yet because a few of the clubs have websites with schedules and the openings didn’t quite fit my available hours. Well, when I logged on again around 7pm slt, I got a notice from Caged saying they needed hosts. I’d had reservations about working there before because there have been times when I’m the only VIP in a room full of dancers, but it seems things are changing. Plus, what are the odds that they’d be hiring *gasp* the position I’m interested in with available shifts during *gasp* exactly my available hours? I went to Caged, exchanged a few IMs with Serenity, and got myself a job. I feel pretty good about this. I will update my calendar with events as soon as I’m able to log in and read my notecard.

That evening, Blaspheme and I went to our old skybox and gathered up our things. It was fun while it lasted, but it just didn’t feel like home. Our lives and ambitions are growing and we just can’t be restricted to a skybox and low prim allowance. I still have over a week paid on that box, but I’m thinking about contacting the landlord and letting him know we’re no longer occupying it. There won’t be a refund but that’s okay.

~ by Portia on September 29, 2008.

2 Responses to “Caged lunatic”

  1. Psst…mention how Blaspheme making a scaled solar system and it will be on sale for only 1L. Just make sure you mention that, okay?

  2. Take a picture of it and I’ll make a special post just for you 😀

Leave a Reply

 
