busy weekend


I spent a lot of time (and Lindens!)(they’ve been returned) at Greenhouse yesterday. The night before, Velvet announced that the club would be closing. Closing! Immediately after the notice went out, we all rallied together on group IM to show our support. The club had become too big for the owners to handle on their own, both financially and physically. They need hosts and DJs. I told Velvet that I would like to host.

THE GREENHOUSE IS IN THE RED!!!

THATS RIGHT AND IF YOU DONT WANT TO SEE IT CLOSE, THEN YOU NEED TO COME TO THE “KEEP THE GREENHOUSE OPEN ” PARTY SUDAY AT 1PM!!
VELVET AND BOOTZY NEED YOUR SUPPORT AND LINDENS TO KEEP THE CLUB UP AND RUNNING SO YOU CAN COME ENJOY IT. SHOW THEM YOU CARE BY GIVEING GENEROUSLY AND KEEP IT COMING ,, SEE YOU SUNDAY, 1PM @ THE GREENHOUSE

When I returned to Greenhouse Sunday afternoon, I noticed that the donation box jumped from 3% to 40something overnight. That’s right, the support shown in group chat that night had converted itself into Lindens. I emptied my pockets when I arrived and hung out during most of my online hours. And I’ll be hosting Tuesday night! The club is safe for now AND I have a job. By the end of the night, the donation box hit over 50%. Not a bad night. Hopefully people will remember to be generous regularly.

I don’t even remember what happened on Friday or Saturday. I entered a few contests, won some Lindens, and hung out with friends. Lost a few times at Greedy Greedy (btw, I sooooo want a table). Business as usual, I suppose. I really need to get a mic though. Perhaps on pay day I’ll just order that headset I’ve been eying.

Other things I need to do:

  • make a notecard with available hours and get it to whoever needs it
  • update blog posts with pictures!
  • get a host tag
  • decide if I’m going to the wedding or not
  • ^^depends on another decision I need to make
  • find out what I have to do to send notices on secondnightlife
  • decide whether we’ll be moving or not
  • add the last dance I bought to my Huddles
  • turn write up an AO notecard for the rest of the animations I have in there

That’s it for now. I’ll try to remember to get pictures on here. I take so many snapshots, I just get so wrapped up in whatever I’m doing in-world that I forget to upload them to the blog. I’ll get on that soon, promise!

***UPDATE***
Greenhouse is closing after all.

~ by Portia on September 22, 2008.

2 Responses to “busy weekend”

  1. Quite the list there. Now you have me wondering what decision you have to make 😦

    And what wedding? Is that the vampire one? gah!!! the confusion.

  2. I just told you 😛

    Btw, that moving decision…what do you think?

Leave a Reply

 
